Not sure... every version DOS/WINDOWS of KiX that I've seen since 3.63 logs the user off if the attempt to cancel it any any way.

Where is this button your talking about coming from. The script itself does not have it. A DOS Windows screen has the normal X in the top right, but if clicked before completing the script, the user gets logged off and has to start over again.

It seems like something else is going on here.. just need to try and track down what it is.