Thanks for the response.

I was testing this during logon. I don't know how, but when I had Kix delete and then create the "Profiles" key, somehow the extra keys would end up ammended onto that.

In one case, the extra keys weren't there before the delete and they were there after the add. With regedit, this did not happen. I found it to be either Windows 2003 or the SSO software. Now I only delete the "Profiles" key and my SSO software recreates it for me, so its good, but still strange.