the idea is that the message box will keep appearing during the entire time that sp4 is running.... so the silly user clicks away the box and forgets the update is running, they get reminded again.

Lonk may be right if the Split isn't splitting.. I will investigate further at the office
_________________________
How to ask questions the smart way <-----------> Before you ask