itdaddy
(Starting to like KiXtart)
2009-08-05 01:09 AM
kix2exe error what now???

what does this mean? I am trying to kix2exe my .kix file
and I keep getting an error it is only 1 file
and 1 icon...and I have never had this issue what do I do?
I runs when I use the kix32.exe file to run it.
what do i do when all it gives me is this???
i want to make an exe out of it..am i screwed????
thanks



 Quote:

Error: Pre-tokenising the KiXtart script failed!



 Quote:


Break On


;*************declare and fill arrays here*****************************
Dim $Branch1, $Branch2, $Branch3, $Branch4
;fnLDAPQuery(WHAT, Optional FROM, Optional FILTER, Optional ORDER BY, Optional SCOPE, Optional USER, Optional PASSWORD)
$Branch1 = fnLDAPQuery('Name','GC://OU=Computers,OU=ForthAve,OU=funnycu,dc=funnycu,dc=priv','(&(objectClass=Computer)(Name=*))')
$Branch2 = fnLDAPQuery('Name','GC://OU=Computers,OU=EighthSt,OU=funnycu,dc=funnycu,dc=priv','(&(objectClass=Computer)(Name=*))')
$Branch3 = fnLDAPQuery('Name','GC://OU=Computers,OU=PostRd,OU=funnycu,dc=funnycu,dc=priv','(&(objectClass=Computer)(Name=*))')
$Branch4 = fnLDAPQuery('Name','GC://OU=Computers,OU=ParkDr,OU=funnycu,dc=funnycu,dc=priv','(&(objectClass=Computer)(Name=*))')


;*************Looping Engine ***************************************

For each $Element in $Branch1

? 'Please wait...Looking for users and PC Names......'
? ' '
?' '
shell "cmd.exe /c ping -n 1 $Element >> hide.txt"

IF @ERROR = 0
$rc = RedirectOutput("findPC2.txt", 0)
? $Element
$rc = RedirectOutput("")
shell "cmd.exe /c psloggedon -l -x \\$Element > findPC1.txt"
shell "cmd.exe /c findstr /c:DOMAINNAME\ U:\findPC1.txt >> U:\findPC2.txt"
ENDIF

Next
shell "cmd.exe /c type findPC2.txt"
Sleep 60
shell "cmd.exe /c xcopy clean1.txt findPC1.txt /y"
shell "cmd.exe /c xcopy clean2.txt findPC2.txt /y"

;*********************************************************************
; LDAP function
;*********************************************************************

Function fnLDAPQuery($What,Optional $From,Optional $Filter,Optional $OrderBy,Optional $Scope,Optional $User,Optional $Pswd)
Dim $oCon,$oCMD,$oRS,$sQ,$aR,$C,$R
$sQ="<"+Iif($From="","LDAP://"+GetObject("LDAP://rootDSE").Get("defaultNamingContext"),$From)+">;"+$Filter+";"+Iif(VarType($What)>8192,Join($What,','),$What)+";"+Iif($Scope<>"base" AND $Scope<>"onelevel","subtree",$Scope)
$oCon=CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
$oCon.Provider="ADsDSOObject"
$oCon.Properties("Encrypt Password").Value=1
$oCon.Properties("ADSI Flag").Value=1
If $User AND $Pswd
$oCon.Properties("User ID").Value=$User
$oCon.Properties("Password").Value=$Pswd
EndIf
$oCon.Open("Active Directory Provider")

$oCMD=CreateObject("ADODB.Command")
$oCMD.ActiveConnection=$oCon
$oCMD.CommandText=$sQ
$oCMD.Properties("Page Size").Value=1000
$oCMD.Properties("Timeout").Value=30
$oCMD.Properties("Cache Results").Value=0

If InStr($OrderBy,"distinguishedName")
$oRS=CreateObject("ADODB.Recordset")
$oRS.CursorLocation=3
$oRS.Sort=$OrderBy
$oRS.Open($sQ,$oCon,0,1,1)
Else
If $OrderBy
$oCMD.Properties("Sort On").Value=$OrderBy
EndIf
$oRS=$oCMD.Execute
EndIf
If @ERROR Exit @ERROR EndIf
If $oRS.BOF AND $oRS.EOF Exit @ERROR EndIf

$aR = $oRS.GetRows()
Dim $aFR[Ubound($aR,2),Ubound($aR,1)]
For $R=0 to Ubound($aR,2)
For $C=0 to Ubound($aR,1)
$aFR[$R,$C]=$aR[$C,$R]
Next
Next
$fnLDAPQuery=$aFR
EndFunction





Arend_
(MM club member)
2009-08-05 08:51 AM
Re: kix2exe error what now???

Think your problem is in these lines:
 Code:
? 'Please wait...Looking for users and PC Names......'
? ' '
?' '

Should be:
 Code:
? 'Please wait...Looking for users and PC Names......'
? ' '
? ' '

(Missing space between the Question Mark and the Quotations)



eriqjaffe
(Hey THIS is FUN)
2009-08-05 03:38 PM
Re: kix2exe error what now???

Heck, are the quotations even necessary? The question mark (or @CRLF, for that matter) will just print a blank line anyways.

itdaddy
(Starting to like KiXtart)
2009-08-05 03:47 PM
Re: kix2exe error what now???

Guys
I changed it to this and fixed what you mentioned and nothing
still runs fun with kix32.exe but I wish it would give me a better error message...I guess it is line by line huh? yikes
you are super for helping me maybe I will take out the ldap function
and just run a few pcnmes in an array to narrow it down huh?

 Quote:

? 'Please wait...looking for 4th Ave users and PC Names....'
@CRLF
@CRLF

For each $Element in $Branch1

shell "cmd.exe /c ping -n 1 $Element > hide.txt"

IF @ERROR = 0
$rc = RedirectOutput("findPC2.txt", 0)
? $Element
$rc = RedirectOutput("")
shell "cmd.exe /c psloggedon -l -x \\$Element > findPC1.txt"
shell "cmd.exe /c findstr /c:BULLSEYE\ U:\findPC1.txt >> U:\findPC2.txt"
shell "cmd.exe /c cls"
? 'Please wait...looking for 4th Ave users and PC Names....'
@CRLF
@CRLF
ENDIF

Next

shell "cmd.exe /c type findPC2.txt"
@CRLF
@CRLF
Sleep 60
shell "cmd.exe /c xcopy clean1.txt findPC1.txt /y"
shell "cmd.exe /c xcopy clean2.txt findPC2.txt /y"





itdaddy
(Starting to like KiXtart)
2009-08-05 04:36 PM
Re: kix2exe error what now???

I think it iis my kix2gui compiler i compiled and old kix file
that i compiled before and now it wont do it. i need to look at
my compile environment. I dont think it is the syntax of code
i think it is my compile environemt \:\) will let you know what i find out.